Calan

Our House/Ty Ni

Calan, the Celtic band from Wales, and a theatre concert with a difference

 

 

Tuesday, April 6th, 2021

8:00pm BST / 3:00pm EST / 2:00pm CST

Fiddles, guitar, harp, accordion and bagpipes explode into life with sparkling melodies, foot tapping tunes and haunting vocals. This international award-winning Celtic band from Wales perform their infectious rhythms and high energy routines along with a virtuoso performance from a champion step dancer. 

Calan will transform a theatre stage into a living gallery of Welsh home life. Audiences will see each band member playing inside their own socially distanced pod and each room will be a glimpse into the world of a modern traditional band - not just how we live now, but the places and objects that have inspired us and given us our personalities.  Including a grandmother’s terraced house from the 1960s, a lamp lit North Wales night scene and a forest of harps festooned by plants from the garden to represent Wales’s glorious music heritage and the green of the land. Welcome to OUR HOUSE. Or in Welsh Croeso i Ty Ni

Replay available for 10 days after the livestream

Ticket Option: 

$15.00 USD  |  Livestream Ticket