Collection: The Funk Sessions: MJ vs. Stevie

The Funk Sessions: MJ vs. Stevie

Saturday, April 17th, 2021

9:00pm PT / 10:00pm MT / 11:00pm CT / 12:00am ET

Live For Live Music‘s The Funk Sessions return to Denver, CO’s Cervantes’ Masterpiece Ballroom on Saturday, April 17th with an all-star tribute to the music of Stevie Wonder and Michael Jackson billed as MJ vs. Stevie.

The one-night event features one-half of Grammy-nominated future-funk juggernaut Lettuce (drummer Adam Deitch, guitarist Adam “Shmeeans” Smirnoff, and trumpeter Eric “Benny” Bloom) in addition to enigmatic bassist MonoNeon (Prince, Ghost-Note) and funky keyboardist Deshawn “D’Vibes” Alexander (Watermelon Funk). 

Proceeds benefit the Boulder supermarket tragedy victims and their families via The Colorado Healing Fund.

In the aftermath of mass violence, victims need immediate and long-term support. Colorado Healing Fund (CHF) provides a secure way to donate to victims of these tragedies. They work with victim service partners to identify victim needs and fill the gaps in financial resources. 5% of each donation will support CHF operations.

 

DONATION BASED TICKET OPTIONS:

$1.00 / $5.00 / $10.00 / $20.00 / $25.00 / $50.00

$75.00 / $100.00 / $250.00 / $500.00 / $1,000.00

0 products

Sorry, there are no products in this collection